.

Pinellas County 2012-13 School Calendar

Here are the important dates Pinellas County parents, teachers and students need to know in 2012-13.

Below is a look at the 2012-13 school calendar from Pinellas County Schools:

Monday, Aug. 20, 2012 - All schools open; All Pre-k and postsecondary schools’ classes begin

Monday, Sept. 3, 2012 - Labor Day Holiday - schools closed for staff and students 

Friday, Sept. 14, 2012 - School-based Professional Development Day - schools closed for students

Friday, Oct. 19, 2012 - School-based Professional Development Day - schools closed for students

Monday, Nov. 19, 2012(a) - Teacher Work Day/Professional Development Day for 235 day staff - schools closed for students

Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2012(a) - Teacher Work Day/Professional Development Day for 235 day staff - schools closed for students

Wednesday, Nov. 21 through Friday, Nov. 23, 2012 - Thanksgiving Holidays - schools closed for staff and students

Monday, Dec. 24, 2012 through Friday, Jan. 4, 2013 - Winter Holidays, schools closed for staff and students

Monday, Jan. 7, 2013 - Schools reopen, classes resume

Friday, Jan. 18, 2013 - Teacher Work Day/Support Services Catalog of Choice Day - schools closed for students

Monday, Jan. 21, 2013 - Martin Luther King, Jr Day Holiday - schools closed for staff and students

Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2013 -Second semester begins

Monday, Feb. 18, 2013 - District-wide Professional Development Day- schools closed for students

Monday, March 25 through Friday, March 29, 2013 - Spring Holidays - schools closed for students

Monday, April 1, 2013
 - Schools reopen, classes resume

Monday, April 29, 2013 - School-based Professional Development Day, schools closed for students 

Monday, May 27, 2013 - Memorial Day Holiday, schools closed for staff and students 

Wednesday, June 5, 2013
 - Last day for all students (with the exception of Adult Education students at the PTEC Centers)


(a)Hurricane make-up days

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »